“What gets measured, gets managed” – Peter Drucker.

Learn more about the pilot project “Hotel Food Waste Benchmark“, which HotellerieSuisse has launched together with KITRO. The first benchmarking tool of the hotel industry serves to obtain an initial assessment of the level of food waste in the business by means of simple questions.

With 290,000 tons of food waste, the hotel and catering industry contributes quite a bit to food waste. Shared commitment to reducing food waste not only helps the environment, but is also reflected in operators’ wallets. Goal 12.3. of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) refers to the reduction of food waste in this context and envisages halving food losses by 2030 compared to 2017.

The pilot project starts here in contrast to extensive and personnel as well as financially costly measurements beforehand, and shows the potential for more in-depth measures. With the free opportunity you have the possibility to start the Food Waste Management and to check the progress regularly. You too can contribute to minimizing food waste!

Experiences from the industry and explanation of the tool

Benno Rust, Head of Business Development KITRO, will explain exactly how the tool works and how you can compare yourself with the industry at the webinar on Thursday, December 1, 2022.

Gregor Beck, Director of Parkhotel Brenscino Brissago, explains how he is currently considering the acquisition of a measurement tool and Roger Heid, Director of Riders Hotel Laax, shares his experiences with measurement tools. Andrea Grossenbacher, specialist and responsible for the tool at HotellerieSuisse, will accompany you through the webinar.

Date and time: The Booster Talk will take place on Thursday, December 1, 2022 from 14h00 to 15h00. Registration in advance is not required.

Join now! We are looking forward to seeing you!

Team Meeting: You can join the exchange for free without pre-registration at this link.

«What gets measured, gets managed» – Peter Drucker

Erfahre im Webinar mehr zum Pilotprojekt «Hotel Food Waste Benchmark», welches HotellerieSuisse gemeinsam mit KITRO ins Leben gerufen hat. Das erste Benchmarking-Tool der Hotellerie dient dazu, mit einfachen Fragen eine erste Einschätzung zu erhalten, wie hoch der Food Waste im Betrieb ausfällt.

Die Hotellerie und Gastronomie trägt mit 290’000 Tonnen an Lebensmittelabfällen einiges zum Food Waste bei. Gemeinsames Engagement in Bezug auf die Reduktion von Nahrungsmittelverschwendung hilft nicht nur der Umwelt, sondern spiegelt sich auch im Portemonnaie der Betreiber wider. Das Ziel 12.3. der Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) bezieht sich dabei auf die Reduktion von Nahrungsmittelverschwendung und sieht vor, Lebensmittelverluste im Vergleich zu 2017 bis 2030 zu halbieren.

Das Pilotprojekt setzt hier im Gegensatz zu umfangreichen und personell wie auch finanziell aufwändigen Messungen schon vorher an, und zeigt das Potenzial für vertiefe Massnahmen auf. Mit der kostenlosen Möglichkeit hast du die Möglichkeit das Food Waste Management zu starten und die Fortschritte regelmässig zu prüfen. Trage auch du dazu bei, Food Waste zu minimieren!

Erfahrungen aus der Branche und Erläuterung des Tools

Wie das Tool genau funktioniert und wie du dich mit der Branche vergleichen kannst, erläutert dir Benno Rust, Head of Business Developement KITRO am Webinar vom Donnerstag, 1. Dezember 2022.

Gregor Beck, Direktor des Parkhotels Brenscino Brissago, erläutert, wie er aktuell die Anschaffung eines Messtools prüft und Roger Heid, Direktor vom Riders Hotel Laax, teilt seine Erfahrungen mit Messtools. Andrea Grossenbacher, Fachspezialistin und Verantwortliche fürs Tool bei HotellerieSuisse, begleitet dich durch das Webinar.

Datum und Zeit: Der Booster Talk findet am Donnerstag, 1. Dezember 2022 von 14h00 bis 15h00 statt. Eine vorgängige Anmeldung ist nicht erforderlich.

Jetzt teilnehmen! Wir freuen uns auf dich!

Team-Meeting: Unter diesem Link kannst du dem Austausch ohne Voranmeldung kostenlos beitreten.