Hospitality Booster

Making ideas happen with HotellerieSuisse

Innovation is needed to ensure that the Swiss hospitality industry remains competitive. With the Hospitality Booster, HotellerieSuisse enables and promotes innovation. The aim is to proactively implement new services, products, processes or business models and with a high level of utility for our members. To this end, the Hospitality Booster takes up needs from the industry, develops ideas and involves various partners. This is the only way to create new, efficient and needs-oriented solutions.

Here you will find current News & Updates surrounding the project Hospitality Booster.

News from the Booster

Let yourself be inspired and connected through the newest innovations, startups & trends in the Hospitality industry

Inspiration & Trends

Here you can find information to the current pilot-projects, that we are developing in cooperation with various partners

Pilot-projects

Stay in the know!

We would be delighted to inform you about news regarding the Hospitality booster as well as innovations & Trends within Hospitality.
Do you already have some input, that we should develop, connect or execute? Make sure to share it with us here.





    About us

    Who is behind the Hospitality Booster?

    Contact

    Do you have any suggestions, wishes
    or questions?

    We look forward to hearing from you

    We would be happy to exchange ideas with you during a digital coffee break!





      FAQ

      Your burning questions!

      What is the Hospitality Booster?

      The Hospitality Booster is a platform with the aim of enabling the networking of hoteliers, partners from the hotel industry, start-ups and interested third parties. Thanks to this exchange and cross-sectoral cooperation, ideas for new services, products, processes or business models emerge. The solutions that are developed should create real added value for the hotel businesses or for the entire industry. The Hospitality Booster accompanies the idea generators during the implementation.

      What does innovation mean anyway?

      The word innovation is derived from the Latin verb “innovare”, which means “to renew”. In essence, the word has retained its meaning to this day. Innovation means optimising, developing or replacing something. This can be, for example, a service, a process, an offer or an entire business model.

      Why should innovation be promoted?

      Innovation is crucial for the long-term competitiveness of entire industries – including the hotel industry. The needs, wishes and requirements of guests for products, services and processes are constantly changing. Accordingly, the offers and services that respond to them must also be further developed. New offers, improved services or simplified processes help businesses to achieve the necessary competitive advantages.

      Does innovation have to be expensive and complex?

      Definitely not. It doesn’t always need a big budget, new job profiles or the latest technologies. Innovation can also mean making smaller improvements or innovations that can easily be implemented in a very short time and with few or even no resources.
      An example: Three hoteliers establish a bonus system for their guests. The guests collect points per overnight stay in one of these hotels, which they can in turn use to purchase additional products or supplementary services in these hotels. In a next step, they would like to extend the bonus system to the entire region in order to strengthen it as an attractive holiday destination – which is why they are submitting their idea to Hospitality Booster.

      Who can contribute ideas to the Hospitality Booster?

      Ideas may be entered by you as a hotelier, partner of the hotel industry, start-ups or interested third parties. It can be an idea to improve or change the hotel industry, or a request for support. For example, if you would like to receive feedback on an idea or do not know how to bring the necessary partners together for your project.

      It does not matter if you already have a developed concept or even a prototype, or if you have initial ideas floating around in your head. What is important is that the idea deals with the accommodation industry.

      An exciting example of this is the wine list, thanks to which the wine selection can be made more efficient and better for guests and hosts.

      What support can idea providers expect?

      The Hospitality Booster offers different services depending on the development stage of the project or idea. We are guided by the innovation funnel and have divided up the various service packages within it.

      You can find all services on the Hospitality Booster menu card

      What is the added value for the idea givers?

      For the individual idea creators, the concrete added value of the Hospitality Booster is that their idea is advanced and supported all the way to implementation. The Hospitality Booster is your partner to further develop your idea or to provide test customers, workshops or other support.

      The additional benefit of the Hospitality Booster can also be seen in its effect as an innovation network. New services, products and processes emerge from the Hospitality Booster, contacts are made, experiences are exchanged and contact is established with the right decision-makers and partners in the industry. In this way, new, efficient and needs-oriented solutions can emerge that create real added value for the industry.

      How can I submit my idea, what do I have to do?

      The idea can be entered here at any time with a simple, short description or already with a complete concept. One of our Hospitality Booster team members will then contact you, clarify any questions and discuss everything else with you.

      What happens after I have entered my idea?

      The innovation process of the Hospitality Booster is divided into seven steps, which the respective projects go through. Depending on the maturity of the idea and the type of support from the Hospitality Booster, only some steps are relevant for certain projects. The complete process can be found here.

      1. Input of idea / need via the Hospitality Booster website, feedback within 48h.
      2. Initial meeting with Hospitality Booster team member to clarify need, questions and expectations.
      3. Coaching session with Hospitality Booster team member
      4. Reality check by the hospitality booster team
      5. Pitch to the Booster jury (4 times a year) The dates are published on our website.
      6. Project work accompanied by Hospitality Booster team member
      7. project completion

      Who owns the idea entered?

      The idea entered and the results or products that emerge from it always belong to the idea givers. The Hospitality Booster supports the process from the idea to the conclusion of the project as a sparring partner and helps the idea givers on their innovation paths. If the idea does not have a concrete owner, the Hospitality Booster takes over this role.

      How can I test my idea?

      Thanks to the large network of HotellerieSuisse and the cooperation with various partners in the economy, access to pilot businesses, test customers or other stakeholders can be established quickly and easily. In this way, you receive direct feedback from customers in a short time and can make improvements to your project.

      Through the close cooperation with our partner schools, the Hotel Management School Thun and the associated The Lab Hotel, as well as the EHL with the Village de l’innovation, we have the opportunity to put ideas, concepts and projects through their paces and receive honest feedback!

      What are the limits of the Hospitality Booster?

      We are happy to support all projects and ideas that add value to the industry. However, the Hospitality Booster does not offer direct financial support. However, we will be happy to connect you with suitable partners or agencies and, if necessary, also support you in submitting a funding application.

      Who is behind the booster?

      The Hospitality Booster is an initiative of HotellerieSuisse, the association of innovative and sustainable accommodation businesses in Switzerland. The project is developed together with the partner schools EHL Group (EHL), Hotelfachschule Thun (HF Thun) and with the involvement of numerous partners from the economy as well as the HotellerieSuisse member businesses. The innovation project is also supported by Innotour, the funding instrument of the State Secretariat for Economic Affairs (SECO).

Hospitality Booster

Making ideas happen with HotellerieSuisse

Damit die Schweizer Beherbergungsbranche weiterhin wettbewerbsfähig bleibt, braucht es Innovation. Mit dem Hospitality Booster ermöglicht und fördert HotellerieSuisse Innovation. Ziel ist es, neue Dienstleistungen, Produkte, Prozesse oder Geschäftsmodelle proaktiv und mit hohem Nutzen für unsere Mitglieder umzusetzen. Dafür nimmt der Hospitality Booster Bedürfnisse aus der Branche auf, entwickelt Ideen und involviert diverse Partner. Nur so können neue, effiziente und bedürfnisorientierte Lösungen entstehen. Hast du bereits eine Idee, welche in den Hospitality Booster gehört? Hier gehts zur Eingabe.

Hier findest du
aktuelle News & Updates
rund um das Projekt
Hospitality Booster.

Neuigkeiten aus dem Booster

Lass dich von den neusten
Innovationen, Startups & Trends in der Beherbergungsbranche inspirieren und vernetzen.

Inspiration & Trends

Hier findest du Informationen zu unseren aktuellen Pilotprojekten, welche wir gemeinsam mit diversen Partnern umsetzen.

Pilotprojekt

Bleibe auf dem Laufenden!

Wir würden uns freuen, dich über Neuigkeiten zum Hospitality Booster sowie Innovationen & Trends in der Beherbergungsbranche informieren zu dürfen.
Hast du bereits jetzt einen Input, welchen wir anstossen, vernetzen und umsetzen sollen? Dann melde uns diesen hier.





    Wer steckt hinter dem
    Hospitality Booster

    Kontakt

    Hast du Anregungen, Wünsche
    oder Fragen?

    Wir freuen uns auf deine Kontaktaufnahme

    Gerne tauschen wir uns in einer digitalen Kaffeepause mit dir aus!





      FAQ

      Deine brennenden Fragen!

      Was ist der Hospitality Booster?

      Der Hospitality Booster ist eine Plattform mit dem Ziel, die Vernetzung von Hoteliers & Hotelièren, Partnern aus der Hotellerie-Branche, Start-ups sowie interessierten Dritten zu ermöglichen. Dank dieses Austauschs und der übergreifenden Zusammenarbeit entstehen Ideen für neue Dienstleistungen, Produkte, Prozesse oder Geschäftsmodelle. Die Lösungen, die dabei entwickelt werden, sollen einen echten Mehrwert für die Hotelbetriebe bzw. für die gesamte Branche schaffen. Der Hospitality Booster begleitet die Ideengeber bei der Umsetzung.

      Was bedeutet Innovation überhaupt?

      Das Wort Innovation leitet sich von dem lateinischen Verb «innovare» ab, was so viel wie «erneuern» bedeutet. Im Kern hat das Wort seine Bedeutung bis heute beibehalten. Innovation bedeutet nämlich, etwas zu optimieren, weiterzuentwickeln oder zu ersetzen. Das kann beispielsweise eine Dienstleistung, ein Prozess, ein Angebot oder ein ganzes Geschäftsmodell sein.

      Warum soll Innovation gefördert werden?

      Innovation ist ausschlaggebend für die langfristige Wettbewerbsfähigkeit von ganzen Branchen – so auch für die Hotellerie. Bedürfnisse, Wünsche und Anforderungen der Gäste an Produkte, Dienstleistungen und Prozesse ändern sich ständig. Entsprechend müssen auch die darauf antwortenden Angebote und Leistungen weiterentwickelt werden. Neue Angebote, verbesserte Dienstleistungen oder vereinfachte Prozesse verhelfen den Betrieben zu den notwendigen Wettbewerbsvorteilen.

      Muss Innovation teuer und aufwändig sein?

      Definitiv nein. Es braucht auch nicht immer ein grosses Budget, neue Stellenprofile oder die neusten Technologien. Innovation kann auch bedeuten, kleinere Verbesserungen oder Erneuerungen vorzunehmen, die einfach in sehr kurzer Zeit und mit wenig oder sogar keinen Ressourcen umgesetzt werden können.
      Ein Beispiel: Drei Hoteliers/Hotelièren etablieren ein Bonussystem für ihre Gäste. Dabei sammeln die Gäste pro Übernachtung in einem dieser Hotels Punkte, die sie wiederum für den Bezug von Zusatzprodukten oder ergänzenden Dienstleistungen in diesen Hotels einsetzen können. In einem nächsten Schritt möchten sie das Bonussystem auf die gesamte Region ausweiten, um diese als attraktive Feriendestination zu stärken – deshalb geben sie ihre Idee beim Hospitality Booster ein.

      Wer darf Ideen in den Hospitality Booster einbringen?

      Ideen dürfen von dir als Hotelier & Hotelière, Partner der Hotellerie-Branche, Start-ups oder interessierten Dritten eingegeben werden. Es kann sich dabei um eine Idee zur Verbesserung bzw. Veränderung der Hotellerie-Branche handeln, oder auch um eine Unterstützungsanfrage handeln. Dies beispielsweise, wenn du Feedback auf eine Idee erhalten möchtest oder nicht weisst, wie du die notwendigen Partner für dein Vorhaben gemeinsam an einen Tisch bringst.

      Dabei ist es unwichtig, ob bereits ein ausgearbeitetes Konzept oder sogar ein Prototyp vorliegt, oder ob erste Ideen im Kopf herumschwirren. Wichtig ist, dass die Idee sich mit der Beherbergungsbranche beschäftigt.

      Ein spannendes Beispiel hierfür ist die Weinkarte, dank der die Weinauswahl für Gast und Gastgeber*in effizienter und besser gestaltet werden kann.

      Welche Hilfestellungen können Ideengebende erwarten?

      Der Hospitality Booster bietet je nach Entwicklungsstufe des Projekts oder der Idee unterschiedliche Dienstleistungen und Services an. Dabei orientieren wir uns am Innovationsfunnel und haben die verschiedenen Leistungspakete darin aufgeteilt.

      Alle Leistungen findest du auf der Hospitality Booster Menükarte

      Was ist der Mehrwert für die Ideengebenden?

      Für die einzelnen Ideengebenden ist der konkrete Mehrwert vom Hospitality Booster, dass deren Idee vorangetrieben und bis hin zur Umsetzung unterstützt wird. Der Hospitality Booster ist dein Partner, deine Idee weiterzuentwickeln oder auch Testkunden, Workshops oder sonstige Unterstützung zur Verfügung stellt.

      Der zusätzliche Nutzen vom Hospitality Booster zeigt sich auch in seiner Wirkung als Innovationsnetzwerk. Aus dem Hospitality Booster entstehen neue Dienstleistungen, Produkte und Prozesse, es werden Kontakte geknüpft, Erfahrungen ausgetauscht sowie der Kontakt zu den richtigen Entscheidungsträgern und Partnern in der Branche hergestellt. So können neue, effiziente und bedürfnisorientierte Lösungen entstehen, welche für die Branche einen echten Mehrwert schaffen.

      Wie kann ich meine Idee einreichen, was muss ich dazu tun?

      Die Idee kann mit einer einfachen, kurzen Beschreibung oder schon mit einem vollständigen Konzept jederzeit hier eingegeben werden. Danach wird eines unserer Hospitality-Booster-Teammitglieder mit dir Kontakt aufnehmen, allfällige Fragen klären und alles weitere mit dir besprechen.

      Was passiert, nachdem ich meine Idee eingegeben habe?

      Der Innovationsprozess des Hospitality Booster ist in sieben Schritte unterteilt, welche die jeweiligen Projekte durchlaufen. Je nach Reifegrad der Idee und der Art der Unterstützung durch den Hospitality Booster sind für gewisse Projekte nur einige Schritte relevant. Der vollständige Prozess ist hier zu finden.

      1. Eingabe Idee / Bedürfnis über die Hospitality Booster Website, Rückmeldung innerhalb von 48h
      2. Erstgespräch mit Hospitality-Booster-Teammitglied zur Klärung von Bedürfnis, Fragen und Erwartungen
      3. Coaching-Session mit Hospitality-Booster-Teammitglied
      4. Reality Check durch das Hospitality-Booster-Team
      5. Pitch vor der Booster-Jury (4x jährlich) Die Daten findest du auf unserer Website publiziert
      6. Projektarbeit begleitet durch Hospitality-Booster-Teammitglied
      7. Projektabschluss

      Wem gehört die eingegebene Idee?

      Die eingegebene Idee und die daraus entstandenen Resultate oder Produkte gehören immer den Ideengebenden. Der Hospitality Booster unterstützt dabei den Prozess von der Idee bis zum Projektabschluss als Sparringspartner und hilft den Ideengebenden auf ihren Innovationswegen. Falls die Idee keinen konkreten Ideenbesitzer aufweist, übernimmt der Hospitality Booster diese Rolle.

      Wie kann ich meine Idee testen?

      Dank des grossen Netzwerks  von HotellerieSuisse und der Zusammenarbeit mit unterschiedlichen Partnern in der Wirtschaft kann der Zugang zu Pilotbetrieben, Testkunden oder anderen Anspruchsgruppen schnell und unkompliziert hergestellt werden. So erhältst du in kurzer Zeit direkte Rückmeldungen von Kundinnen und Kunden, und kannst Verbesserungen an deinem Projekt vornehmen.

      Durch die enge Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Partnerschulen, der Hotelfachschule Thun und dem damit verbundenen The Lab Hotel, sowie der EHL mit dem Village de l’innovation haben wir die Möglichkeit, Ideen, Konzepte und Projekte auf Herz und Niere zu prüfen und ehrliche Rückmeldungen zu erhalten!

      Wo sind die Grenzen des Hospitality Booster?

      Gerne unterstützen wir alle Projekte und Ideen, die einen Mehrwert für die Branche bieten. Der Hospitality Booster bietet jedoch keine direkte finanzielle Unterstützung. Wir vernetzen dich aber gerne mit den passenden Partnern oder Stellen und unterstützen dich, wenn notwendig, auch bei der Stellung eines Finanzierungsantrags.

      Wer steht hinter dem Booster?

      Der Hospitality Booster ist eine Initiative von HotellerieSuisse, dem Verband der innovativen und nachhaltigen Beherbergungsbetriebe der Schweiz. Das Projekt wird zusammen mit den Partnerschulen EHL Group (EHL), Hotelfachschule Thun (HF Thun) und unter Einbezug zahlreicher Partner aus der Wirtschaft sowie den HotellerieSuisse-Mitgliederbetrieben entwickelt. Das Innovationsprojekt wird zusätzlich von Innotour, dem Förderinstrument vom Staatssekretariat für Wirtschaft (SECO) unterstützt.